Allowing Your Initial Reaction

One of the most important things for us to realize and understand is this… You will always have your “initial reaction” to every situation, thought or circumstance you encounter.

Many times my initial reaction is… “NO! Dang it! That’s not what I wanted.”

But then, after a few breaths and a moment of soothing myself, I suddenly realize maybe it’s not so bad after all. If “this” happens then “that” would become unnecessary or actually easy. Or if I did “that” at another time it would free me up to do “whatever.” You get my point. It’s not a big deal. There are always 1000 other perspectives than the one you are currently viewing your life through.

I tell people in my sessions all the time, “One of two things are going to happen. The situation will completely resolve, or you will feel completely different.” And either way, this is what you want, no? You want things to be different, or you want to feel good about what currently “is”.

If you need help finding a better perspective, get it.

This is your life. Enjoy it!

Join us tomorrow!

Roxanne and I are back tomorrow, Friday January 18th, at 1:30 CST for another free webcast!

This Friday’s free webcast continues our discussion of small self, large self from last week. Here is a link in case you missed seeing it
Our next conversation will highlight the power you have from discerning your first reaction from your second reaction.

Jelly Bean Sedum

Allow your life to be easy!

DETAILS:
30-minute live webcast
Friday, 18 January 2013
9:30 am HST / 11:30 am PST / 1:30 pm CST / 2:30 pm EST

Check your time zone here.
Watch it on YouTube!
In real time or later – it’s being recorded.
You may have to refresh the page to see the live webcast.

There are several ways you can interact with us:

Last week was hugely successful – we have had over 300 views so far! Many thanks to my colleague Crystal Nuding who joined my in Part 2. In Part 1, I had some technical difficulties that are now resolved.

Love and a hui hou,

 

You can also leave a comment or question below on this blog. I am looking forward to the enlightening conversation! We would love for you to join us.

Much Love,

Crystal